26 Jan


Since 1995, The Parents Association of St. Michael’s Country Day School has opened more than 75 homes of historic and cultural interest to area residents. Money raised benefits the students and programs of the school which is an independent, nondenominational, coeducational school for students in preschool (three-year-olds) through eighth grade.



2016 House Tour Committee

Event Co-Chairs: 

Tricia Frary and Roselle McConnell


Honorary Chair:

Bob Tavares


Head of School:

John Zurn


House Selection:

Lauren Abraham, Ross Cann, Jacqui Colbert-Muetterties, Karen Cadwalader, Darcy Carr, Molly De Ramel, Murry Edwards, Tamara Farrick, Tricia Frary, Leslie R. Grosvenor, Kate Joubert, Jerry Kirby, Michelle Kirby, Roselle McConnell, Bettie Bearden Pardee, Sheila Powell, Kathleen Vanderveer, Alison Vareika, William Vareika, Joann Vieau, Stefanie Vieau, Brenda Wilson



Stefanie Vieau, Bettie Bearden Pardee, Phillips Communications, Alden Tucker


Advertising Sales:

Debbie Amarant, Andrea Breyer, Karen Cadwalader, Patricia Carrellas, Pamela D’Orsi Ryan, Tricia Frary, Ingrid Froehner, Jenn Holubesko, Catharina Johannessen, Wendy Kagan, Bronwyn McDermott, Joseph McLaughlin, Sheila Powell, Kathleen Vanderveer, Stefanie Vieau, Pamela Younes



Stefanie Vieau


Floral Coordinators:

Terry Lanza and Pamela D’Orsi Ryan


Graphic Design for Program and Collateral Materials:

Anne Ewing of edesign.net


Volunteer Coordinator:

Sheila Powell


Catering Coordinator:

Nikki Vasquez



Jim Ewing of edesign.net, Jeff Day


Writer and Editor: 

Jill Connors Cooper



Printing of Program, Map and Mailing Card: 

The Gaige Family of Cathedral Corporation

To reach a member of the Newport House Tour Committee, please email us at [email protected].


Parents Association Executive Board:

Sheila Powell, Andrea Breyer, Karen Cadwalader, Catie Benzak, Stefanie Vieau